About department

History 

 

Department of "Computer Science" is now "Information Security" was founded In 1962,. The Department conducted the training of engineers in the majors "Mathematical and computing instruments and devices", which in 1968 was transformed into a majors "Computer Engineering", and in 1990 - in the majors "Computers, complexes, systems and networks . "In 1971, the Department became part of the newly organized Department of Engineering Cybernetics, and since 1975 under its former name restored. The department was the basis for the formation in 1980 of the Faculty of Electronic Computers (EVT).

 

The first head of the department (1962-68 years) was a famous educator and honored inventor of the Kazakh SSR, associate professor L.A.Brichkin.

 

From 1968 to 1971 he headed the Department Associate Professor L.A. Vinokurov graduate of the Kharkov Higher Military Aviation Engineering School of the radio department, specialty engineer on radio BBC.

 

In the period 1975-1988 years department was headed by Candidate of Technical Degree, Associate Professor S.T.Tynymbaev one of the first graduates of the Faculty of Automation and Computer Science in "Mathematical computing devices and equipment" of the Kazakh Polytechnic Institute named after V.I. Lenin.

 

There is a development of the department in basic areas of computer and information technology-related hardware and software problems in the automation of scientific research and industrial applications. Customers of works are such organizations as: NIITSEVT ("Perseus", Moscow); Institute of Nuclear Physics (Academy of Sciences of the Kazakh SSR); BUT "Soyuzvuzpribor" (Moscow); Karaganda Metallurgical Plant (Karaganda).

 

On the basis of the department was held a visiting session of the Scientific-methodical commission of the USSR Ministry of Higher Education, a member of which was Tynymbaev S.T.

 

Department of Computer Science has been a training center for computer experts for all of Central Asia and Southern Siberia, had the largest number of students in the USSR.

 

In this period the equipping department of computer technology and laboratory equipment. There is constant training of highly qualified personnel for the department and is formed by highly qualified teaching staff. Currently Tynymbaev S.T. a professor of the Department of Information Security.

 

In 1979, an associate professor in the department was adopted candidate of technical sciences J.S.Sarypbekov, after receiving the degree of Doctor of Technical Degree, he became a professor in 1983 as dean of the faculty led EVT. On his initiative, in 1993, and with the support of the vice-rector Asaubaev K.S. opened a new majors for Kazakhstan - "Protection and Security Information" (ZBI). In 1989 he opened the Kazakh groups of the majors "Computer Engineering", and in 1996 - in "Safety and security of information".

 

Later Department conducted training in the following majors: "Organization and Information Security Technology" and "Computers and Software" (directions "Protection and safety information" and "Computer systems and networks").

 

In the 1988-2011 years, the Department of "Computer Science" headed candidate of technical degree, professor A.S. Ermakov, 1969 graduate of the Kazakh Polytechnic Institute Electronic computers.

 

During this period, opening up new specialty, staff of the Department developed the state compulsory education standards in the field of 37.06- "Protection and safety information" 5V070400- "Computers and Software" and 5V100200 - "Information Security".

 

2001-2002 years, the department headed Doctor of Technical Degree, Professor Kaziev G.Z. who is graduate of the Kazakh Polytechnic Institute majoring in "Electronic Engineering".

 

2011-2014 The department was headed by Doctor of Pedagogical Degree, Professor G.D. Zhangisina.

 

From September 2014 was appointed Head of the Department, candidate of technical degree, associate professor N.A.Seilova.

 

Nowadays the Information security department conducts preparation on specialties of a bachelor degree of the 5v100200-information security system and magistracy of the 6m100200-information security system.

 

The Department formed the main research areas for the development of design methods and the creation of distributed computing systems, networks and databases; organization of information security; development of monitoring and access control, etc. In recent years the trend has started to develop on the methodological, organizational and certification aspects of information security technologies. The faculty of the department consists of highly qualified specialists - graduates of Russian Higher Education Institutions: Bauman, MEI (Moscow), LETI (Leningrad) and the Kazakh National Technical University named after K.I. Satpaev.

 

The noticeable contribution to business of preparation of a highly qualified scientific personnel was made by professor Sarypbekov Zh. S. and associate professors Pshenin E. S., Scanty A.P., Tazhibayev B. B. Include the contribution of professor Dzhuruntayev of Z., Akhmetov B. S., Tynymbayev S. T., Aytkhozhayeva E. Zh., Turym A. Sh., Ermakov A. S., assistant Seilova N. A. professors., Berdibayev R. Sh. and teachers of department graduates of the Kazakh national technical university named after K.I. Satpayeva.

 

This department trained professionals as heads of educational institutions and research organizations, heads of national agencies and committees.

 

The department actively cooperates with leading universities and scientific centers of the world: National aviation university, department of Safety of information technologies (Ukraine, Kiev), St. Petersburg national research university of information technologies, mechanics and optics (Russia, St. Petersburg), university Bielsko-Biala ATN (Academy technical and humanitarian, Poland) and others.

 

Cooperation with the National Security Committee of the Republic of Kazakhstan, with Kaspersky Lab, with the companies "Tochpribor", "Falcongeyz", "Aknur Security", "SearchInform", "Check Point", "HalykKazteleport", "Galaxy", RSE "State technical service "(KZ-CERT)," Information Technology Center "," National Information Technologies ", etc., which are potential employers of specialty graduates.

 

The academic training is supported by the additional certified training in training courses of Network academy Cisco.

 

Purposes and tasks

In order to implement the Message of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan "The Third Modernization of Kazakhstan: Global Competitiveness", taking into account the approaches of the Kazakhstan-2050 Strategy on Kazakhstan's entry into the list of the 30 most developed countries of the world, according to the Cybersecurity Concept ("Cybershield of Kazakhstan") " contribution to the development of the society of Kazakhstan through the training of specialists of the new generation for the protection and security of information by the mission of the Department of Information Security is the fulfillment of the main tasks that are divided into:

 

To contribute to the development of society through the preparation of Kazakhstan IT-specialists of the new generation mission of the Department of Information security is to perform tasks that focused on:

  1. Development of new and modernization of existing model curricula of higher education on a majors "Information Security" with the current requirements of the information and telecommunications industry with a focus on modular training;
  2. Preparation of Specialists on Masters Degree program, aimed at training researchers, developers and managers of high-tech industries with the necessary competencies in the field of economics, management, law;
  3. Active development of research activities involving bachelors and masters;
  4. Carrying out research work in the field of information security;
  5. Strengthening sought scientific and educational disciplines and future directions;
  6. Establish strong relationships with scientists from other universities in order to improve the quality of education, as well as to maintain a professional and cultural ties.

 

Mission and strategy

The mission of department – training of specialists (bachelors, masters) of the high level in the field of protection and safety of information.

 

Strategic direction of department:

  1. Education improvement of quality. Recognition of educational programs in the international accreditation agencies. Improvement of quality of the organizations of educational process, an educational methodological support of the higher and postgraduate education, control of knowledge and registration of educational achievements of the technologies of training studying by improvement;
  2. Research work. Integration of scientific and innovative activity of department. Cooperation with public authorities and production companies.
  3. Development of department. Increase in scientific and pedagogical potential of employees, for the purpose of staffing of processes of innovative development of department.
  4. Development of the human capital. The organization of the personnel management providing increase in the PPS professional level.
  5. Implementation of the cultural project "Trinity of Languages" with priority development of a state language.
Наверх

О кафедре

История 

 

Кафедра «Вычислительная техника» ныне «Информационная безопасность» основана в 1962 году. Кафедра вела подготовку инженеров по специальности «Математические и счетно-решающие приборы и устройства» (МСП), которая в 1968 году была преобразована в специальность «Электронные вычислительные машины», а в 1990 году - в специальность «Вычислительные машины, комплексы, системы и сети».

 

В 1971 году кафедра вошла в состав вновь организованной кафедры Технической кибернетики, а с 1975 года восстановлена под прежним названием. Кафедра послужила базой для образования в 1980 году факультета Электронно-вычислительной техники (ЭВТ).


Первым заведующим кафедрой (1962-68г.г.) был известный педагог и заслуженный изобретатель Казахской ССР, доцент Бричкин Л.А.


С 1968 по 1971 годы кафедрой заведовал доцент Винокуров Л.А. выпускник Харьковского высшего авиационно-инженерного военного училища радиотехнического факультета по специальности: инженер по радиотехнике ВВС.


В период 1975-1988 г.г. кафедрой руководил кандидат технических наук, доцент Тынымбаев С.Т. один из первых выпускников факультета Автоматики и вычислительной техники по специальности «Математические счетно-решающие приборы и устройства» Казахского политехнического института им. В.И.Ленина.


Идет развитие кафедры по базовым направлениям Вычислительной техники и Информационных технологий, связанным с аппаратным и программным обеспечением в задачах автоматизации научных исследований и промышленных приложений. Заказчиками работ являлись такие организации как: НИИЦЭВТ (НПО «Персей», г. Москва); Институт ядерной физики (АН Каз.ССР); НО «Союзвузприбор» (г. Москва); Карагандинский металлургический комбинат (г. Караганда).


На базе кафедре было проведено выездное заседание Научно-методической комиссии МИНвуза СССР, членом которой был Тынымбаев С.Т.


Кафедра Вычислительная техника была центром подготовки специалистов по вычислительной технике для всей Центральной Азии и Южной Сибири, имела самый большой контингент студентов в СССР.


В этот период осуществляется оснащение кафедры вычислительной техникой и лабораторным оборудованием. Ведется целенаправленная подготовка кадров высшей квалификации для кафедры и формируется высококвалифицированный профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры.


В настоящее время Тынымбаев С.Т. работает профессором кафедры Информационная безопасность.


В 1979 году на кафедру в должность доцента был принят кандидат технических наук Сарыпбеков Ж.С., после защиты докторской диссертации он получил звание профессора и в 1983 году как декан возглавил факультет ЭВТ. По его инициативе в 1993 году и при поддержке проректора Асаубаева К.Ш. была открыта новая для Казахстана специальность – «Защита и безопасность информации» (ЗБИ). В 1989 году открыто казахское отделение по специальности "Электронные вычислительные машины", а в 1996 году – по специальности «Защита и безопасность информации».


В дальнейшем кафедра вела подготовку специалистов по следующим специальностям: «Организация и технология защиты информации» и «Вычислительная техника и программное обеспечение» (ВТиПО): (специализации «Защита и безопасность информации» и «Вычислительные системы и сети»).


В 1988-2011 годы кафедрой «Вычислительная техника» заведовал кандидат технических наук, профессор Ермаков А.С., выпускник 1969 года Казахского политехнического института по специальности Электронные вычислительные машины.


В этот период открываются новые специальности, коллективом кафедры разрабатываются Государственные общеобязательные образовательные стандарты по специальностям 37.06-«Защита и безопасность информации», 5В070400-«Вычислительная техника и программное обеспечение» и 5В100200 – «Системы информационной безопасности».


2001-2002 годы кафедрой заведовал доктор технических наук, профессор Казиев Г.З. Выпускник Казахского политехнического института специальности «Электронные вычислительные машины».


2011-2014 годы кафедрой заведовала доктор педагогических наук, профессор Жангисина Г.Д.


С сентября 2014 года заведующей кафедрой назначена кандидат технических наук, доцент Сейлова Н.А.


В настоящее время кафедра «Информационная безопасность» ведет подготовку по специальностям бакалавриата 5В100200-Системы информационной безопасности и магистратуры 6М100200-Системы информационной безопасности. 


Кафедрой сформированы основные научные направления по разработке методов проектирования и создания распределенных вычислительных систем, сетей и баз данных; организации систем информационной безопасности; разработке средств контроля и управления доступом и т.д. В последние годы начало развиваться направление по методологическим, организационным и сертификационным аспектам технологии защиты информации. Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры состоит из высококвалифицированных специалистов – выпускников российских ВУЗ-ов: МВТУ имени Баумана, МЭИ (г. Москва), ЛЭТИ (г. Ленинград) и Казахского национального технического университета имени К.И. Сатпаева.


Заметный вклад в дело подготовки высококвалифицированных научных кадров внесли профессор Сарыпбеков Ж.С. и доценты Пшенин Е.С., Куцый А.П., Тажибаев Б.Б. Вносят свой вклад профессора Джурунтаев Д.З., Ахметов Б.С., Тынымбаев С.Т., Айтхожаева Е.Ж., Турым А.Ш., Ермаков А.С., ассистент профессоры Сейлова Н.А., Бердибаев Р.Ш. и преподаватели кафедры выпускники Казахского национального технического университета имени К.И. Сатпаева.


В стенах этой кафедры подготовлены высококвалифицированные специалисты: руководители учебных заведений и научных организаций, руководители национальных агентств и комитетов.


Кафедра активно сотрудничает с ведущими университетами и научными центрами мира: Национальный авиационный университет, кафедра Безопасности информационных технологий (Украина, Киев), Санкт-Петербургский национальный исследовательский университет информационных технологий, механики и оптики (Россия, Санкт-Петербург), университет г. Бельско-Бяла АТН (Академия техническо-гуманитарная, Польша)  и другие. 


Так же кафедра сотрудничает с Комитетом национальной безопасности Республики Казахстан, с компаниями, как ТОО «Пацифика», ТОО «Точприбор», ООО «Фалконгейз», ТОО «Акнур Секьюрити» и др, которые являются потенциальными работодателями выпускников специальности. 


Академическое обучение поддерживается дополнительным сертифицируемым обучением по учебным курсам Сетевой академии Cisco. Обучающиеся принимают активное участие в научно-инновационной деятельности.

 

Цели и задачи

В послании Главы государства народу Казахстана «Стратегия «Казахстан-2050» говорится о Политике развития информационных и коммуникационных технологий, о ее направленности по созданию условий и механизмов для перехода Республики Казахстан к информационному обществу, об инновационной экономике, формировании конкурентоспособного экспортоориентированного национального сектора инфокоммуникационных технологий. Для внесения своего вклада в развитие общества Казахстана путем подготовки IT-специалистов нового поколения миссией кафедры Информационная безопасность является выполнение основных задач, которые направлены на:


1.  Разработку новых и модернизацию существующих типовых учебных программ высшего образования по специальности «Системы информационной безопасности» с учетом современных требований информационной и телекоммуникационной отрасли с ориентацией на модульное обучение;
2.  Подготовку специалистов по программе магистратуры, нацеленной на подготовку исследователей, разработчиков и руководителей для высокотехнологичных отраслей, обладающих необходимыми компетенциями в сфере экономики, управления, права;
3.   Активное развитие научно-исследовательской деятельности с привлечением бакалавров и магистров;
4.   Проведение научно-исследовательской работы в области информационной безопасности;
5.   Усиление востребованных научных и образовательных дисциплин и перспективных направлений;
6.  Установление прочных связей с учеными других университетов с целью улучшения качества образования, а так же для поддержания профессиональных и культурных связей.


     
Миссия и стратегия

Миссия кафедры – подготовка специалистов (бакалавров, магистров) высокого уровня в области защиты и безопасности информации.


Стратегическое направление кафедры:
1. Повышение качества образования. Признание образовательных программ в международных аккредитационных агентствах. Повышение качества организаций учебного процесса,  учебно-методического обеспечения высшего и послевузовского образования, контроля знаний и регистрации учебных достижений обучающихся путем совершенствования технологий обучения;
2. Научно-исследовательская работа. Интеграция научной и  инновационной деятельности кафедры. Сотрудничество с государственными органами и производственными компаниями.
3. Развитие кафедры. Повышение научно-педагогического потенциала сотрудников, с целью кадрового обеспечения процессов инновационного развития кафедры.
4. Развитие человеческого капитала. Организация кадрового менеджмента, обеспечивающего повышение профессионального уровня ППС.
5. Реализация культурного проекта «Триединство языков»  с приоритетным развитием государственного языка.
 

Наверх