About department

History

 

The founder of the department and its first head was a prominent scientist and educator, now academician of NAS RK, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor AA Ashimov

 

During the formation of the department has been carried out the selection of highly qualified teachers, priority research areas identified. The department began working Professor, Honored Scientist of the Kazakh SSR Tokhtabaev GM .; Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Honored Worker of Education of Kazakhstan Syzdykov D.ZH .; Professor Liu BN, Associate Professor Afanasiev AA and etc.


Subsequently, from 1971 to 1984. and from 1990 to 2001. head of the department was Professor Tokhtabaev GM, who was known in the country and the countries of the Commonwealth scholar and teacher.

 

From 2000 to October 2001 he headed the department student professor Tohtabaeva GM, Ph.D., Associate Professor SS Zhussupbekov On his initiative at the Department of Training and

 

Engineering Center for Automation and Drives "KazNRTU-Simens» was opened.

 

From 2001 to 2006 he was Head of the Department Associate Professor, Ph.D., Academician of IIA, Honorary Worker of Education of the Republic of Kazakhstan Koshimbaev Sh.K

 

Since September 2006 the head of the department became Prof. Suleimenov BA under his leadership the Department continues to effectively promote the training of specialists and scientific direction.

 

Over the years, the department issued thousands of engineers and bachelors, dozens of undergraduates and 16 doctoral students. The department is proud of its graduates, who make a great contribution to the development of science and industry of the Republic of Kazakhstan

 

Mission and objectives
The department "Automation and Control" trains bachelors, masters graduate profile of the educational program "Automation of production processes" within GPIIR-2, scientific and pedagogical magistracy and PhdD doctors by specialty "Automation and Control";


The mission:
We create human capital of the country with a modern knowledge, innovations and ways of their practical application.

The department sees itself well-known in the Republic of Kazakhstan scientific and pedagogical school, engaged in the development and application of the theory of automated control of technical and organizational facilities, research and development of automation systems and control of information, training of young scientists in cooperation with enterprises and organizations; as well as the prestigious department of the Kazakh National University named after KI Research Technical University Satpayev, providing higher professional education in the field of training: «Automation and Control».


Objectives:
- training of highly qualified personnel who understand the strategy of innovation and industrial development, able to create new approaches to the industrial diversification of the country, to support the sustainable economic development and to manage its growth on a qualitatively new competitive level, implementing the principle of learning throughout life;
- research on a global level with the practical application of the results in real industrial production.
As part of the mission and goals of the department, stated mission and goals of educational programs which trains bachelors, masters and doctors PhD in the field of "Automation and Control".

 

Наверх

О кафедре

История


Основателем кафедры и ее первым заведующим был известный ученый-педагог, ныне академик НАН РК, д.т.н, профессор Ашимов А.А.
    

В период становления кафедры был осуществлен подбор высококвалифицированных специалистов-педагогов, определены приоритетные научные направления. На кафедре начинали работать профессор, заслуженный деятель науки КазССР Тохтабаев Г.М.; д.т.н, профессор, заслуженный работник образования Казахстана Сыздыков Д.Ж.; профессор Лю Б.Н., доцент Афанасьев А.А. и др.

 

В дальнейшем с 1971 по 1984г. и с 1990 по 2001г. заведующим кафедрой был профессор Тохтабаев Г.М., который являлся известным в республике и странах содружества ученым и педагогом.

 

С 2000 года по октябрь 2001 год заведовал кафедрой ученик профессора Тохтабаева Г.М, к.т.н, доцент Жусупбеков С.С. По его инициативе при кафедре был открыт учебно-инженерный центр по автоматизации и электроприводу «КазНТУ-Simens».

 

С 2001 года по 2006 год заведующим кафедрой был доцент, к.т.н., академик МАИ, почетный работник образования РК Кошимбаев Ш.К.

 

С сентября 2006 года и по настоящее время кафедрой руководит д.т.н., профессор Сулейменов Б.А. под его руководством кафедра продолжает эффективное продвижение в области подготовки специалистов и в научном направлении.

 

За годы существования кафедры выпущено тысячи инженеров и бакалавров, десятки магистрантов и 16 докторантов. Кафедра гордится своими выпускниками, которые вносят большой вклад в развитие науки и промышленности Республики Казахстан

 

Задачи и цели

На кафедре «Автоматизация и управление» ведется подготовка бакалавров, магистров профильной магистратуры по образовательной программе «Автоматизация производственных процессов» в рамках ГПИИР–2, научно-педагогической магистратуры и докторов Phd по специальности «Автоматизация и управление».


Задачи:
Мы создаём высокопрофессиональный капитал страны, обладающий современными знаниями, инновациями и способами их практического применения.

Кафедра видит себя известной в Республике Казахстан научно-педагогической школой, занимающейся развитием и применением теории автоматизированного управления техническими и организационными объектами, разработкой и исследованием систем автоматизации и информатизации управления, подготовкой молодых учёных во взаимодействии с предприятиями и организациями; а также престижным подразделением Казахского национального исследовательского технического университета имени К.И. Сатпаева, обеспечивающим получение высшего профессионального образования по направлению подготовки: «Автоматизация и управление».


Цели:
- подготовка высококвалифицированных кадров понимающих Стратегию инновационно-индустриального развития, умеющих формировать новые подходы к индустриальной диверсификации страны, поддерживать устойчивое развитие экономики и управлять ее ростом на качественно новом конкурентоспособном уровне, реализующих принцип «обучение через всю жизнь»;
- проведение научных исследований на мировом уровне с практическим применением полученных результатов в реальном промышленном производстве.

 

Наверх