About the institute

History

Institute of information and telecommunication technologies (IIiTT) is one of the leading divisions of the Kazakh National Research Technical University named after KI Satpayev. IIiTT today it is a major scientific and educational center, which provides high-quality training based on new methods and forms of education to create highly skilled specialists and implementing  of urgent scientific research in the area of information and telecommunication technologies.

The beginning of the creation of the Institute can be considered  1962, when on the basis of the departments "Automation and Remote Control" and "Computer Science"  was opened faculty of "Automation and Computer Engineering". Over the years,  deans of faculty were Cand.Tech.Sci., associate professor V. P. Zub (1962-1967), the Dr.Sci.Tech. professor B. R .Rakishev (1967-1974), Cand.Tech.Sci., associate professor N. K. Kozhaspayev (1975-1977), Dr.Sci.Phil, professor U.Ye. Sydykov (1977-1980). Prof. J.S. Sarypbekov , Ph.D., associate professor Koshimbaev Sh.K. (1998-2000) , professor G.Z. Kaziev (2000-2005), professor Baybatshaev M. Sh. (2005-2011).

At 2011 with the purpose of concentration of teaching and research capacity of the university to the specific state priority areas of science, engineering and technology  in the University were made a restructuring.  In the result the Institute consists of the departments of information technology,  computer technology, software of systems and networks, automation and control, radio engineering, electronics and telecommunications, mathematics and electrical engineering. Director of the Institute was appointed Akhmetov Bakhytzhan Srazhatdinovich, academician of the National Engineering Academy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor.

 

Goals and objectives

The main objective of the Institute is to create the necessary conditions for quality education aimed at the formation, development, professional formation of the person on the basis of national and universal values, the achievements of science and practice.

The main objectives of the Institute are:

- organization and implementation of the educational process, methodical, research, innovation and civil patriotic work,  meeting the modern requirements of preparation of the qualified competitive frames;

- training of qualified specialists possessing   professional competences and   general cultural competences  in the field of information and telecommunications technologies;

- fundamental and applied research, dissemination and promotion of scientific knowledge in the field of information and telecommunication technologies.

 

Mission and Strategy

The mission of Institute is training of the highly qualified specialists by  specialties of IT meeting the requirements of consumers on the basis of implementation of the modern educational technologies and continuous improvement of teaching and methodological activities of the teaching staff  of the Institute.             

 

Наверх

Об институте

История

Институт информационных и телекоммуникационных технологий (ИИиТТ) является одним из ведущих подразделений Казахского национального исследовательского технического университета имени К.И. Сатпаева. ИИиТТ сегодня это - крупный научный и образовательный центр, который обеспечивает качественную подготовку кадров на основе новых методов и форм обучения с целью формирования высококвалифицированных специалистов и выполнения актуальных научных исследований в области информационных  и телекоммуникационных технологий.

Началом создания Института можно считать 1962 год, когда на базе кафедр «Автоматика и телемеханика» и «Вычислительная техника» был открыт факультет автоматики и вычислительной техники. В разные годы деканами факультета были  к.т.н., доцент Зуб В.П. (1962-1967), д.т.н. профессор Ракишев Б.Р. (1967-1974), к.т.н., доцент Кожаспаев Н.К. (1975-1977), д.ф.н., профессор Сыдыков У.Е. (1977-1980), д.т.н., профессор Сарыпбеков Ж.С., к.т.н., доцент Кошимбаев Ш.К. (1998-2000), д.т.н., профессор Казиев Г.З. (2000-2005), д.т.н., профессор Байбатшаев М.Ш (2005-2011).

В 2011 году с целью концентрации педагогического и научного потенциала вуза на определенных государством приоритетных направлениях развития науки, техники и технологий была произведена реструктуризация университета. В результате этого в состав Института вошли кафедры информационных технологий, вычислительной техники,  программного обеспечения систем и сетей, автоматизации и управления, радиотехники, электроники и телекоммуникаций, математики и электротехники. Директором института  был назначен Ахметов   Бахытжан Сражатдинович, академик Национальной инженерной академии Республики Казахстан, доктор технических наук, профессор.

 

Цели и задачи

Главной целью деятельности Института является создание необходимых условий для получения качественного образования, направленных на формирование, развитие, профессиональное становление личности на основе национальных и общечеловеческих ценностей, достижений науки и практики.

Основными задачами Института являются:

- организация и реализация учебного процесса, методической, научно-исследовательской, инновационной и гражданско-патриотической работы, отвечающей современным требованиям подготовки квалифицированных конкурентоспособных кадров;

- подготовка квалифицированных специалистов, обладающих общекультурными и профессиональными компетенциями в области информационных и телекоммуникационных технологий;

- проведение фундаментальных и прикладных научных исследований, распространение и пропаганда научных знаний в области информационных и телекоммуникационных технологий.

 

Миссия и стратегия

Миссией Института является подготовка высококвалифицированных  специалистов по IT-специальностям, отвечающих требованиям потребителей, на основе внедрения современных образовательных технологий и постоянного совершенствования учебно-методической деятельности профессорско-преподавательского состава факультета. 

Наверх